Student Success Librarian
FlashFind Simple Search
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search CompleteOffers a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Subject Specific Databases
- Agriculture & Environmental Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes AGRICOLA, Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), and Veterinary Medicine
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Snapshot series, and US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports.
- Business Source Premier (Enhanced) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage in all business disciplines including market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Environmental Studies / GALE In Context This link opens in a new window
Topic overview pages bring together materials in all digital formats. Users can read or watch to get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Draws on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, and what can be done at each level to minimize the effects.
- Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Open Access & Government Databases and Indexes
- GEOSCANGEOSCAN is a bibliographic database of Natural Resources Canada’s Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) publications. It contains more than 70,000 records and provides links to publications available online or for free download, as well as other information regarding ESS programs.
- Natural Disasters (Federal Depository Library Program)This Federal Depository Library Program's subpage contains digital resources on natural disasters including floods, hurricanes, tornadoes, wildfire, winter storms, drought, etc. and how to prepare and recover from them.
- NJEDL (New Jersey Environmental Digital Library)NJEDL is an open repository of digital research and educational materials. Our chief activity is to collect, organize, and make available digital information on New Jersey's environment - emanating from the state's government agencies, non-profit and non-governmental organizations, research institutes, and academic departments - for the use of students, scholars, citizens, and government officials.
- OSTI.GOVThe primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research results.
- Science.govScience.gov searches more than 36 databases and 1,850 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
- Natural Resources Defense Council Reports & ResourcesFrom reports to issue briefs, we ensure accountability through peer review led by our Science Office, which provides data and scientific analysis that help shape and guide NRDC’s policies and positions.
How to Find Journal Articles
Flashfind
Type keywords into the search box above or on the homepage of the Bjork Library's website. Filter your results to Articles.
Databases
Select the specific database you want to search through from the list above or on our A-Z Databases page. Type keywords into the search bar to start your search. Filter results or add additional keywords as needed to tailor your results to your topic.
Journals
Search our journal collection through our Journal Lookup page or by selecting a journal from the list on this page. Once on the journal homepage, type in your keyword, title, or author into the Search in this Journal search bar.
Search Using Citations
If you are looking for specific citations, use our Citation Lookup tool.
Suggested Journals
- Renewable EnergyCoverage:
1995 - Present - Wind Energy ScienceCoverage:
2016 - Present - International journal of environmental sustainabilityCoverage:
2012 - Present - Sustainability scienceCoverage:
2006 - Present
(The most recent 1 year is not available) - Environment, development and sustainabilityCoverage:
1999 - Present
(The most recent 1 year is not available)