Richard E. Bjork Library: Business: Company Information

Web Resources

Useful Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection
In-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics.
Banking Information Source Banking, Accounting, and Tax information. Search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services, banking and industry trends.
Europa World Indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book covers political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Hoover's Company Profiles This database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
Mergent Online Mergent Online offers textual detail on company financials, descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries officers and directors.
Morningstar Investing Center
Comprehensive financial information on stocks, analyst reports and mutual funds, including the Morningstar Star Rating, return information on various investment indexes and groups and portfolio analysis.
Data Axle Business Reference Information on millions of U.S. businesses and employers. Listings can be exported. Company listings include a variety of data points, include industry profiles, business profiles, business demographics, etc.
Statistical Abstract of the United States Provides more than 1,400 individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) on the social, political and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract for statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information in print and on the Web.

Joyce DeStasio

Eric Jeitner

Natalie Wadley

Heather Perez

Jeff Ge

Gus Stamatopoulos

Business

Web Resources

Useful Databases