Skip to Main Content

Richard E. Bjork Library

Home

Research
- - Conducting Research
  - A-Z Databases
  - Subject Guides
  - Meet with a Librarian
  - Citation Tools
  - How to Conduct Research
  - Copyright & Plagiarism
  - Tutorials
- - Collections
  - Collection Overview
  - Video Collections
  - Special Collections
  - University Archives
  - Digital Collections
  - Government Documents
- - Subject Librarians
  - View all Subject Librarians
Help & Services
- - Using the library
  - Check-out, renew, request
  - Borrowing Privileges
  - Request from Another Library
  - Group Study Rooms
  - My Library Account
  - Connecting from Off-Campus
  - Alumni & Community Users
- - Help & Tutoring
  - AskUs! & FAQ
  - Request Help by Subject
  - Tutorials
  - Math & Writing Tutoring
- - Services for Faculty
  - Request Library Instruction
  - Streaming Videos
  - Meet with a Librarian
  - Embedding LibGuides in Blackboard
  - Course Reserves
  - Open Educational Resources (OER)
  - Faculty Academic Writing Network (FAWN)
Spaces & Technology
- - Technology
  - Print, Copy & Scan
  - Borrow Laptops & Equipment
  - WIFI Access on campus
  - Connect from Off-campus
- - Renovation Information
  - Overview
  - Services during Renovation

About Us

My Accounts

Stockton University
Richard E. Bjork Library
Subject Guides
Africana Studies
Websites

Africana Studies

This guide provides a starting point to the general Africana Studies resources at the Richard E. Bjork Library.

Get Started
Africana Studies at Stockton This link opens in a new window
Black History Resources (US)
eBooks This link opens in a new window
Books This link opens in a new window
Journals This link opens in a new window
Student Resources
Videos This link opens in a new window
Websites

Subject Librarian

Gus Stamatopoulos

Email Me

Contact:

Gus Stamatopoulos
Director, Library & Learning Operations
Richard E. Bjork Library
Office: Pomona House
Phone: 609-652-4289

Subjects: Africana Studies, Holocaust & Genocide Studies, Jewish Studies

Africana Studies Websites

African American Literature Book Club
African American Odyssey
American History Month: Library of Congress
American Memory: African American Odyssey
BlackPast.org
Born in Slavery: Slave Narratives from the Federal Writers' Project, 1936-1938
Digital Schomburg
In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience
Martin Luther King Institute
NAACP
National American Archives: African American Research
National Museum of African American History and Culture
New York Historical Society
The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Voices from the Days of Slavery
Yale Slavery and Abolition Portal

<< Previous: Videos

Last Updated: Aug 8, 2024 2:31 PM

Admin Login

Library

101 Vera King Farris Drive
Galloway, NJ 08205-9411
(609) 652-4346
Email Us
Text Us
Find us on Google Map

Research

FlashFind
A-Z Databases
Subject Guides
Citation
Subject Librarians
Tutorials

Services

Opening Hours
Ask Us & FAQ
Study Rooms
ILL
Tutoring

Faculty

Library Instruction
Streaming Video
Course Reserves
ELO Resources
OER

Other

My Library Account
Website Feedback
Staff Login

Richard E. Bjork Library

Follow us: