Student Success Librarian
FlashFind Simple Search
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowOffers a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Research report every week examining a topic of national interest. Each single-themed report is written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and fact checked.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Subject Specific Databases
- ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues
- Agriculture & Environmental Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes AGRICOLA, Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), and Veterinary Medicine
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Draws on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, and what can be done at each level to minimize the effects.
- Environmental Studies / GALE In Context This link opens in a new window
Topic overview pages bring together materials in all digital formats. Users can read or watch to get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text abstracts and articles from all fields of science. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, this database offers multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.
Open Access Databases and Indexes
- GEOSCANGEOSCAN is a bibliographic database of Natural Resources Canada’s Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) publications. It contains more than 70,000 records and provides links to publications available online or for free download, as well as other information regarding ESS programs.
- NJEDL (New Jersey Environmental Digital Library)NJEDL is an open repository of digital research and educational materials. Our chief activity is to collect, organize, and make available digital information on New Jersey's environment - emanating from the state's government agencies, non-profit and non-governmental organizations, research institutes, and academic departments - for the use of students, scholars, citizens, and government officials.
- Natural Disasters (Federal Depository Library Program)This Federal Depository Library Program's subpage contains digital resources on natural disasters including floods, hurricanes, tornadoes, wildfire, winter storms, drought, etc. and how to prepare and recover from them.
- OSTI.GOVThe primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research results.
- Science.govScience.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.