Subject Librarian
Search Databases By Name
-
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL® Complete is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database. Covers nursing, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Basic Searching Tutorial
-
Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews including Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window Provides evidence-based information on clinical topics for health professionals. Our license allows two concurrent users at a time.
-
PsycINFO 1640's--Current This link opens in a new window PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 5 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
-
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE® contains millions of citations, derived from biomedical and life science journals, indexed by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Full text is available. MEDLINE goes back to 1946.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full-text abstracts and articles from all fields of science. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, this database offers multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.
-
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Common Search Keywords
Aged
Aging
Aging--Mental Health
Caregivers
Geriatrics
Gerontology
Home Care Services
Long Term Care
Longevity
Medicaid or Medicare
Nursing Home Patients
Nursing Homes or Old Age Homes
Older People
Retirement