Subject Librarian
FlashFind Simple Search
Digital Studies Article Databases
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window The Association for Computing Machinery contains full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology.
This link opens in a new window
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new window Publications about libraries, computer technology, and information science.
- New York Times (1980 to the present) This link opens in a new window This is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
- Sage Premier This link opens in a new window Search for academic journals in the fields of business, humanities, social science, science, technology and medicine.
Digital Studies Non-Print Media Databases
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window ARTstor consists of a repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data and tools to actively use those images. Includes over 7500 images from Philadelphia Museum of Art.An ARTstor account is needed to download images and setup personal options. Sign into the Stockton portal to create your account.
- This link opens in a new window
- Films on Demand: Master Academic collection This link opens in a new window FoD has titles from more than 1,200 international producers to bring a wide variety of videos to suit the unique instructional needs of every subject.
- This link opens in a new window
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window "Kanopy...provides access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value."
- Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window Swank Digital Campus includes streaming access to over 1,000 of the most popular films on the Swank platform including feature films and documentaries. Selections include films from major studios, independent, foreign, and art producers.
Digital Studies eBook Databases
- Ebook Central Collection This link opens in a new window Ebook Central is a collection of scholarly ebooks from leading publishers with coverage in all academic subject areas. Read ebooks online or download the entire book on your computer. **Please note: Stockton computers block installation of ADOBE DE. Contact the Help Desk.*
- This link opens in a new window
- eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Collection of over 3400 eBooks covering many disciplines.
- This link opens in a new window
- GALE eBooks This link opens in a new window GALE eBooks is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Digital Studies Reference Databases
- Credo General Reference This link opens in a new window Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
- Oxford Reference: Premium This link opens in a new window Oxford Reference offers full text access to numerous dictionaries and encyclopedias by Oxford University Press as well as selected titles from the Oxford Companion series.
Burgon, Victor. Study for Case History. 1998. Larry Qualls. via JSTOR.
MLA (Modern Language Association)
MLA Handbook (9th Edition) by Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2016 -- copies at Library Information DeskISBN: 9781603293518Publication Date: 2021-04-01
