Beige Book: Current Economic ConditionsThis is a summary of the commentary on US Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District compiled and published by the Federal Reserve Bank.
CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Congress.govThe official source of federal legislative information that replaced THOMAS.gov at the end of 2014.
Economic Policy Institute"The Economic Policy Institute (EPI) is a nonprofit think tank. EPI conducts ... research and analysis on the economic status of working America."
Economic Report of the US PresidentThis is an annual report written by the Chairman of the US Council of Economic Advisers and overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices.
EconPapersAccess to the largest collection of online Economics working papers and journal articles. The majority of the full text files are freely available, but some (typically journal articles) require that you or your organization subscribe to the service providing the full text file.
Equal Pay & the Wage Gap ArchivesWomen of every race are paid less than men, at all education levels — and it only gets worse as women’s careers progress.
FRASER - Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic ResearchFRASER's mission is to safeguard and provide easy access to the nation’s economic history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System—through digitization of documents related to the U.S. financial system.
globalEDGECreated by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
House Financial Services CommitteeOfficial website of the US House of Representatives committee that has jurisdiction over issues pertaining to the economy, the banking system, housing, insurance, and securities and exchanges.
IDEAS: Economics"IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet."
Inequality.org"Gaps in earnings between America's most affluent and the rest of the country continue to grow year after year."
Pew Research Center"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research."
RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet"Sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources...available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics."
USA.govOne-stop access to U.S. federal government eResources.
The World BankThe World Bank's mission: "To end extreme poverty."
They work with other institutions to provide aid by providing "low-interest loans, zero to low-interest credits, and grants to developing countries."
Data Census (U.S.)"Data.census.gov is the new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau."
Data.gov"The home of the U.S. Government’s open data." Search over 309,129 datasets.
FRED -- Federal Reserve Economic DataDownload, graph, and track US and international time series from a variety of sources compiled by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchICPSR advances and expands social and behavioral research, acting as a global leader in data stewardship and providing rich data resources and responsive educational opportunities for present and future generations.
International Programs CenterThe International Programs Center advances data-driven decision making through tools, capacity strengthening, and data products for the global statistical community.
IPUMS USAIPUMS USA collects, preserves and harmonizes U.S. census microdata and provides easy access to this data with enhanced documentation. Data includes decennial censuses from 1790 to 2010 and American Community Surveys (ACS) from 2000 to the present.
OECD: How Was Life?How was life in 1820, and how has it improved since then? From the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
OECD iLibrary"OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development."
Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThis link opens in a new windowProvides more than 1,400 individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) on the social, political and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract for statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information in print and on the Web.
United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs"We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems."