Student Success Librarian
Demographic Data
- Explore Census DataThe Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Health Data
- WHO Data CollectionsThe World Health Organization manages and maintains a wide range of data collections related to global health and well-being.
Crime Data
- FBI Crime Data Explorerhe FBI's Crime Data Explorer (CDE) aims to provide transparency, create easier access, and expand awareness of criminal, and noncriminal, law enforcement data sharing; improve accountability for law enforcement; and provide a foundation to help shape public policy with the result of a safer nation.
Government Open Data
- Data.govData.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government.
- Disaster InformationThis FEMA page includes natural and manmade disaster information, statistics, and maps from 1995 to the present.
- Geographic Names Information System (GNIS)The Geographic Names Information System (GNIS) is the Federal and national standard for geographic nomenclature.
- GovInfoGovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- Integrated Risk Information SystemEPA’s mission is to protect human health and the environment. EPA’s IRIS Program supports this mission by identifying and characterizing the health hazards of chemicals found in the environment
- MetaLibA federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases at the same time, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
- OSTI.GOVThe primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research results.
Other Databases, Datasets, & Fact Sheets
- Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 1,400 individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets) on the social, political and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract for statistical reference and as a guide to sources of more information in print and on the Web.
- UNdataThe numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
- Institute for Research on PovertyFrom the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
- Pew Research CenterPew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.