Student Success Librarian
Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Subject Specific Databases
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Association for Computing Machinery contains full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text abstracts and articles from all fields of science. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, this database offers multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.
Open Access Databases, Indexes, and Preprint Servers
- arXivarXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.
- Project EuclidSearch through over 2.5 million pages of mathematics and statistics articles. Managed by Duke University Libraries, over 80% of the articles hosted in this server are openly available. If you do not have access to an article in this server, please try searching the title in Flashfind.
- zbMATH OpenzbMATH Open contains around 5 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from more than 5,000 journals and book series, and some 200,000 books. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present day.
How to Find Journal Articles
Flashfind
Type keywords into the search box above or on the homepage of the Bjork Library's website. Filter your results to Articles.
Databases
Select the specific database you want to search through from the list above or on our A-Z Databases page. Type keywords into the search bar to start your search. Filter results or add additional keywords as needed to tailor your results to your topic.
Journals
Search our journal collection through our Journal Lookup page or by selecting a journal from the list on this page. Once on the journal homepage, type in your keyword, title, or author into the Search in this Journal search bar.
Search Using Citations
If you are looking for specific citations, use our Citation Lookup tool.
Recommended Journals
- Mathematics Journal ListA list of journals available electronically through the Bjork Library at Stockton University. Sign in with your Stockton credentials to view these journals.
- Acta NumericaCoverage: From 2010 - Present
(Most recent 1 year not available) - Journal of the American Mathematical SocietyCoverage: From 1988 - Present
- Stata JournalCoverage: 2001 - Present
- Robotics and Computer-integrated ManufacturingCoverage: 1996 - Present
- Statistical ScienceCoverage: 1986 - Present
(Most recent 4 years not available) - Educational Studies in MathematicsCoverage: 1968 - Present
(Most recent 1 year not available)