Skip to Main Content

Psychology

Psychology is the systematic study of behavior and experience.

WARNING: This guide is ONLY a sample of common citation styles for physical and digital journal articles and books and websites. Please see a full manual of style or guide for more scenarios, formats, and how-to's.

Citation Manuals at the Bjork Library

MLA Handbook (9th Edition) Cover

MLA Handbook (9th Edition)

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association Cover

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association

ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication

Scientific Style and Format Book Cover

Scientific Style and Format: the CSE manual for authors, editors, and publishers

The Chicago Manual of Style Book Cover

The Chicago Manual of Style

How Do I Choose a Citation Style?

APA (American Psychological Association)	Education Social Sciences Natural Sciences
MLA (Modern Language Association)	Humanities
Chicago/Turabian Style	Business History Fine Arts
ACS	Chemistry
CSE (Council of Science Editors)	Natural Sciences Physical Sciences

Other Types of Citation Styles:

For more resources on citations from the Bjork Library, please visit our citation tools webpage!

Citation Tools @ the Bjork Library

APA

One Author Website Last Name, First Inital. (Year, Month Day). Title of article. Site Name. URL In-text Citation: (Last Name, Year) Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (Last Name, Year) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name, Year) Physical Book Author Last, Author First. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (Last Name, Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, Author First. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (Last Name, Year)
Two Authors Website Last Name, First Inital., & Last Name, First Inital. (Year, Month Day). Title of article. Site Name. URL In-text Citation: (Last Name & Last Name, Year) Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (Author Last & Author Last, Year) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (Author Last & Author Last, Year) Physical Book Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (Author Last & Author Last, Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (Author Last & Author Last, Year)
3 to 20 Authors Website Last Name, First Inital., Last Name, First Inital. & Last Name, First Initial. (Year, Month Day). Title of article. Site Name. URL In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Physical Book Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year)
More than 20 Authors *List the first 19 authors and the very last author with an ellipses (...) to show that some names have been omitted Website** Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Physical Book Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., & Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last Name et al., Year)

Other Helpful Websites & Guides

APA (7th Edition) Referencing Guide
From the James Cook University Library.
APA Style Guide Reference Examples
Citing Images, Charts, Graphs, Maps, & Tables - APA 7th Edition
How to Cite a Website in APA Style | Format & Examples

Chicago

In a note, cite specific pages. In the bibliography, include the page range for the chapter or part.
List only the first author by the Last Name, First Name and then each other author by First and Last Name

One Author Website Footnote or Endnote: 1. First Name Last Name, “Title of Web Page,” Name of Website, Publication date or Accessed Date, URL. Shortened Note: 2. Author Last Name, "Shortened Page Title." Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name. “Title of Web Page.” Name of Website. Publishing organization, publication or revision date if available. Access date if no other date is available. URL. Online Journal Article Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Name of Database. URL or DOI Shortened Note: 2. Last Name, "The Article Title," Page Numbers. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Name of Database. URL or DOI Print Journal Article Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name, "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page number(s) used. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name, "The Article Title," Page Numbers. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): all page numbers of article. Physical Book Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name, Title of Book (Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication), page numbers. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name, Title of Book, page number. Bibliographical Entry: Last name, First name. Title of Book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication. Online Book (eBook) Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name, Title (Publishing City: Publisher, Year), page numbers, retrieved from URL. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name, Title of Book, page numbers referring. Bibliographical Entry: Last name, First name. Title of Book. Publishing City: Publisher, Publication Year. Name of Database eBook was Retrieved From or URL.
Two - Three Authors Website Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name and First and Last Name, “Title of Web Page,” Name of Website, Publication date or Accessed Date, URL. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name and Last Name, "Shortened Page Title." Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, and First and Last Name. “Title of Web Page.” Name of Website. Publishing organization, publication or revision date if available. Access date if no other date is available. URL. Online Journal Article Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name and First and Last Name, "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Name of Database. URL or DOI Shortened Note: 2. Last Name and Last Name, "The Article Title," Page Numbers. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, and First and Last Name. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Name of Database. URL or DOI Print Journal Article Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name and First and Last Name. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name and Last Name, "The Article Title," Page Numbers. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, and First and Last Name. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Physical Book Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name and First and Last Name, Title of Book (Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication), page numbers. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name and Last Name, Book Title, Page Numbers Used. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name and First and Last Name. Title of Book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication. Online Book (eBook) Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name and First and Last Name, Title of Book (Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication), page numbers. Name of Database eBook was Retrieved From or URL. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name and Last Name, Book Title, Page Numbers Used. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name and First and Last Name. Title of Book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication. Name of Database eBook was Retrieved From or URL.
4+ Authors *List only the first author followed by et al. for the notes, but if there are more than 10 authors, list the first 7 authors followed by et al. in the bibliography.* Website Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name and First and Last Name, “Title of Web Page,” Name of Website, Publication date or Accessed Date, URL. Shortened Note: 2. Author Last Name et al., "Shortened Page Title." Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name et al. “Title of Web Page.” Name of Website. Publishing organization, publication or revision date if available. Access date if no other date is available. URL. Online Journal Article Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name et al. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Name of Database. URL or DOI Shortened Note: 2. Last Name et al., "The Article Title," Page Numbers. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name et al. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Name of Database. URL or DOI Print Journal Article Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name et al. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page number(s) used. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name et al., "The Article Title," Page Numbers. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name et al. "The Article Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, (Date): page numbers. Physical Book Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name et al., Title of Book (Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication), page numbers. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name et al., Title of Book, page number. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name et al. Title of Book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication. Online Book (eBook) Footnote or Endnote: 1. First and Last Name et al., Title (Publishing City: Publisher, Year), page numbers, retrieved from URL. Shortened Note: 2. Last Name et al., Title of Book, page numbers referring. Bibliographical Entry: Last Name, First Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name, First and Last Name et al. Title of Book. Place of publication: Publisher, Year of publication. Name of Database eBook was Retrieved From or URL. Website This text will be hidden if your browser supports it. Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year) Physical Book Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year)

Other Helpful Websites & Guides

MLA

One Author Website Author's Last Name, First Name. "Title of Web Page or Web Article." Website's Name, Day Month Year, URL. Accessed Day Month Year. In-text Citation: (Author) or if there isn't an author/creator ("Title of Web Page or Article" Year) Online Journal Article Author Last, First. "The Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, date, page numbers. Name of Database. URL(permalink) or DOI In-text Citation: (Author Last Page Number) Print Journal Article Author Last, First. "The Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, date, pages. In-text Citation: (Author Last Page Number) Physical Book Author Last, Author First. Title of Book. City of Publication, Publisher Name, Publication Date. In-text Citation: (Author Last Page Number) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First. The Title. Publisher, Year, Hosting Service, URL. In-text Citation: (Author Last Page Number)
Two Authors Website Author's Last Name, First Name and Author's First and Last Name. "Title of Web Page or Web Article." Website's Name, Day Month Year, URL. Accessed Day Month Year. In-text Citation: (Author Last Name and Author Last Name) or if there isn't an author/creator ("Title of Web Page or Article" Year) Online Journal Article Author's Last Name, First Name and Author's First and Last Name. "The Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, date, page numbers. Name of Database. URL(permalink) or DOI In-text Citation: (Author Last and Author Last Page Number) Print Journal Article Author's Last Name, First Name and Author's First and Last Name. "The Title." Journal Title, volume number, issue number, date, pages. In-text Citation: (Author Last and Author Last Page Number) Physical Book Author's Last Name, First Name and Author's First and Last Name. Title of Book. City of Publication, Publisher Name, Publication Date. In-text Citation: (Author Last and Author Last Page Number) Online Book (eBook) Author's Last Name, First Name and Author's First and Last Name. The Title. Publisher, Year, Hosting Service, URL. In-text Citation: (Author Last and Author Last Page Number)
Three or more Authors List only the first author followed by et al. Website Author's Last Name, First Name, et al. "Title of Web Page or Web Article." Website's Name, Day Month Year, URL. Accessed Day Month Year. In-text Citation: (Author et al.) or if there isn't an author/creator ("Title of Web Page or Article" Year) Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., et al. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (Author Last et al. Page Number) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., et al. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (Author Last et al. Page Number) Physical Book Author Last, First Inital., et al. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (Author Last et al. Page Number) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First Inital., et al. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (Author Last et al. Page Number) Website This text will be hidden if your browser supports it. Online Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year) Print Journal Article Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year) Physical Book Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., Author Last, First Inital., ... Author Last, First Inital. (Year of publication). Title of work: Capital letter also for subtitle. Publisher Name. Retrieved from http:// URL address In-text Citation: (The First Author Listed Last et al., Year)

Other Helpful Websites & Guides

Citing Images, Charts, Graphs, Maps, & Tables - MLA 9th Edition
How to Cite (Practically) Anything in MLA - Grammarly
Scroll down to the bottom of the page to see a list of miscellaneous formats.
Purdue Owl MLA Formatting and Style Guide

CSE Name-Year

One Author Website Author Last Name Author First Name Inital. cYear. Title of website [Internet]. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name. [updated year abbreviated month. day; cited year abbreviated month. day]. Available from: URL In-text Citation: (Last Name Year) Online Journal Article Author Last Name Author First Name Inital. cYear. Article Title. Abbreviated Journal Title [internet], [cited Day Month Year];Volume number(issue number):pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name Year) Print Journal Article Author Last Name Author First Name Inital. cYear. Article Title. Abbreviated Journal Title, Volume number(issue number):pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name Year) Physical Book Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. cYear. Title of Book. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name. Extent. In-text Citation: (Last Name Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. Title of Book. Edition Number. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name; Date of Publication [accessed Year Month Day]. URL. In-text Citation: (Last Name Year)
Two Authors Website Author Last Name Author First Name Initial, Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. cYear. Title of website [Internet]. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name. [updated year abbreviated month. day; cited year abbreviated month. day]. Available from: URL In-text Citation: (Last Name and Last Name Year) Online Journal Article Author Last Name Author First Name Initial, Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. cYear. Article Title. Abbreviated Journal Title [internet], [cited Day Month Year];Volume number(issue number):pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name and Last Name Year) Print Journal Article Author Last Name Author First Name Initial, Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. cYear. Article Title. Abbreviated Journal Title, Volume number(issue number):pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name and Last Name Year) Physical Book Author Last Name Author First Name Initial, Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. cYear. Title of Book. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name. Extent. In-text Citation: (Last Name and Last Name Year) Online Book (eBook) Author Last Name Author First Name Initial, Author Last Name Author First Name Initial. Title of Book. Edition Number. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name; Date of Publication [accessed Year Month Day]. URL. In-text Citation: (Last Name and Last Name Year)
3+ Authors Website Authors. cYear. Title of website [Internet]. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name. [updated year abbreviated month. day; cited year abbreviated month. day]. Available from: URL In-text Citation: (Last Name et al. Year) Online Journal Article Authors. cYear. Article Title. Abbreviated Journal Title [internet], [cited Day Month Year];Volume number(issue number):pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name et al. Year) Print Journal Article Authors. cYear. Article Title. Abbreviated Journal Title, Volume number(issue number):pages. In-text Citation: (Last Name et al. Year) Physical Book Authors. cYear. Title of Book. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name. Extent. In-text Citation: (Last Name et al. Year) Online Book (eBook) Authors. Title of Book. Edition Number. City of Publication (State Abbreviation or Name of Country): Publisher Name; Date of Publication [accessed Year Month Day]. URL. In-text Citation: (Last Name et al. Year)

Other Helpful Websites & Guides

CSE Citation Style
From the Dalhousie University Libraries
CSE Name-Year
From the Writing Center at University of Wisconsin - Madison
CSE Manual Quick Guide
CSE Style Guide
From Towson University's Albert S. Cook Library
CSE Style Guide - Websites
From the IRSC Libraries.