Skip to Main Content


FlashFind Simple Search

FlashFind logo

Physics Databases

General Science Databases

Current News

Loading ...
Loading ...

News: 2020 Nobel Prize Winners in Physics

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2020 was divided, one half awarded to Roger Penrose "for the discovery that black hole formation is a robust prediction of the general theory of relativity", the other half jointly to Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez "for the discovery of a supermassive compact object at the centre of our galaxy."

Read more here.

Roger Penrose (left) Prize share 1/2, Reinhard Genzel (center) Prize share 1/4, Andrea Ghez (right) Proze share 1/4.