Student Success Librarian
FlashFind Simple Search
Biochemistry Websites
- Biochemical Pathways
Large scale mapping of pathways. Can be searched. By Roche. 4th ed.
In our Collection
The Heterogeneity of Cancer Metabolism by ISBN: 9783030657673Publication Date: 2021This open access volume will introduce recent discoveries in cancer metabolism. In this book, the authors delve into the complexity and diversity of cancer metabolism and highlight how understanding the heterogeneity of cancer metabolism is fundamental to the development of effective metabolism-based therapeutic strategies for cancer treatment.
Databases for Data
- AlphaFold Protein Structure DatabaseAlphaFold DB provides open access to 992,316 protein structure predictions for the human proteome and other key proteins of interest, to accelerate scientific research.
- European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI) ToolsThe EMBL-EBI maintains the world’s most comprehensive range of freely available and up-to-date molecular data resources.
- GenBankGenBank ® is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences.
- MGnifyMGnify offers an automated pipeline for the analysis and archiving of microbiome data to help determine the taxonomic diversity and functional & metabolic potential of environmental samples.
- NCBI Protein Database
Collection of sequences from multiple several sources - NCBI SARS-CoV-2 ResourcesAssembled & raw read data to the growing public archive
- NDB Nucleic Acid DatabaseThe NDB contains information about experimentally-determined nucleic acids and complex assemblies.
