Coastal Zone Management

Provided by the United States Office of Coast Survey. Contains over 35,000 images, including some of the nation’s earliest nautical charts. Dates back to 1807.

Locate, view, and download various types of NOAA nautical charts and publications.

The National Map is a collaborative effort among the USGS and other Federal, State, and local partners to improve and deliver topographic information for the Nation.

NCEI is the official distribution point for NOS bathymetric maps, bathymetric/fishing maps, regional maps, geophysical maps, and preliminary maps.

Free topographic maps of the United States. Provided by the US Geological Survey (USGS)

Explore Earth's interconnected systems through a collection of curated basemaps, data layers, and annotation tools. Provided by National Geographic.

Provided by the Perry-Castañeda Library, University of Texas Libraries.

Access is provided by the NJ State Library.

Contains nearly 1,000 nautical charts worldwide.

This product shows inland waterways and hazards for 8,200 miles of rivers maintained by the Army Corps of Engineers.

Preliminary data may include: new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRM), Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports, and FIRM Databases.

From the Federal Aviation Administration

A global array of floating robots that collect information about the physical state of the upper ocean, including temperature and salinity.

Find Bathymetric data and download. Provided by NOAA.

This is a GIS-based tool that allows you to see where and when data were collected, visualize status and trends, and download summarized data.

Data for National Deep Submergence Facilities, including DSV Alvin, Jason, Sentry, and other NDSF vehicles.

Timely access to global environmental data from satellites and other sources. Provides satellite products, environmental information, and official assessments of the environment in support of societal and economic decisions.

NatureServe is the definitive source for information on rare and endangered species and ecosystems in the Americas. This online guide provides information on the 100,000 species and ecosystems.

Data collected during the past 25 years by UOP surface moorings that measure meteorological conditions and physical properties of the upper ocean. Includes data gathered along the coasts and the open ocean during various weather conditions and from a range of geographic regions, from subarctic regions to the tropics.

The Geo Data Portal (GDP) provides access to numerous datasets, including gridded data for climate and land use. From the US Geological Survey, US Dept. of the Interior.

NJADAPT is a suite of data-visualization and mapping tools developed by Rutgers University. The NJADAPT tools are designed to assist planners, community leaders, businesses, and residents to understand and adapt to the impacts of climate change on people, assets, and communities in New Jersey. Click on the buttons below to select the tool you would like to use.

Up-to-the-minute satellite images of the earth.

The National Archives holds over 35,000,000 aerial photographs produced mostly by Federal Agencies. These records date from 1918-2011, covering both domestic and foreign sites.

A collection of in situ images created from video frame grabs taken from Deep Discoverer (D2) remotely operated vehicle (ROV) video.