Student Success Librarian
FlashFind Simple Search
Interdisciplinary Databases
-
Academic Search CompleteOffers a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources.
Subject Specific Databases
-
Agriculture & Environmental Science This link opens in a new window
Includes AGRICOLA, Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), and Veterinary Medicine
-
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of research on aquatic organisms for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, and legal, policy and socioeconomic issues.
-
Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
-
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
BioOne Complete is the full-text database of 200+ titles from over 150 publishers in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
-
Birds of the World This link opens in a new window
Birds of the World is a powerful research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text abstracts and articles from all fields of science. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, this database offers multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.
Open Access Databases and Indexes
-
Native Plant Information NetworkThe goal of the Native Plant Information Network is to assemble and disseminate information that will encourage the sustainable use and conservation of native wildflowers, plants and landscapes throughout North America.
-
USDA PLANTS DatabaseThe PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts and lichens of the United States and its territories.
-
NatureServe ExplorerNatureServe Explorer is an authoritative source for information on more than 70,000 plants, animals and ecosystems of the United States and Canada. Explorer includes particularly in-depth coverage for rare and endangered species.
-
Science.govScience.gov searches more than 36 databases and 1,850 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.
General Biology Databases and Indexes
-
bioRxivThis is an unpublished preprint server for multiple subject areas in the life sciences. Operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.
How to Find Journal Articles
Flashfind
Type keywords into the search box above or on the homepage of the Bjork Library's website. Filter your results to Articles.
Databases
Select the specific database you want to search through from the list above or on our A-Z Databases page. Type keywords into the search bar to start your search. Filter results or add additional keywords as needed to tailor your results to your topic.
Journals
Search our journal collection through our Journal Lookup page or by selecting a journal from the list on this page. Once on the journal homepage, type in your keyword, title, or author into the Search in this Journal search bar.
Search Using Citations
If you are looking for specific citations, use our Citation Lookup tool.
Suggested Journals
-
CellCoverage: 1974 - Present
(most recent year is not available) -
Nature Reviews Molecular Cell BiologyCoverage: 2000 - Present
(most recent year is not available) -
Annual Review of Plant BiologyCoverage: 1950 - Present
-
AutophagyCoverage: 2006 - Present
(most recent year is not available) -
EMBO JournalCoverage: 1997 - Present
(most recent year is not available) -
Current BiologyCoverage: 1995 - Present
(most recent year is not available)