Student Success Librarian
FlashFind Simple Search
Energy Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Description: Offers a multidisciplinary collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. This database is a leading source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles.
This link opens in a new window
- Agriculture & Environmental Science This link opens in a new window Description: Includes AGRICOLA, Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), and Veterinary Medicine
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Draws on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, and what can be done at each level to minimize the effects.
- Environmental Studies / GALE In Context This link opens in a new window Topic overview pages bring together materials in all digital formats. Users can read or watch to get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more.
- ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window Full-text abstracts and articles from all fields of science. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, this database offers multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.
- This link opens in a new window
Video Resources
- Energy from Films on Demand180+ videos
Recent Energy Books and eBooks
The Corporate Energy Strategist's Handbook by Call Number: HD9560.65 .J53 2020ISBN: 9783030368371In an era in which scientists say we are approaching a point of no return in terms of climate change, companies are looking for ways to improve productivity of innovations that reduce environmental footprints. This book presents a selection of decision-making frameworks for strategy and sustainability management. An essential source for executives desiring to be more responsible in energy performance and to decarbonize their operations, this book will prove useful in your day-to-day organizational work.
The Political Economy of Coal by ISBN: 9781000551556Publication Date: 2022This volume provides an overview of the political economy of coal in diverse country contexts.
Thermochemical Processing of Biomass by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781119417606Publication Date: 2019A comprehensive examination of the large number of possible pathways for converting biomass into fuels and power through thermochemical processes.
